Blogs | Sports | News
Bucco Blog

« Font size »
Decrease | Reset |Increase

My MVP ballot

The 2011 National League MVP will be announced at 2 p.m. today (Tuesday). Every active member of the Baseball Writers Association of America is eligible to vote for the awards — MVP, Cy Young, rookie and manager of the year — and most vote in only one category. All  ballots were due on the final day of the regular season, so postseason performances were not part of the process.

This year, as president of the Pittsburgh chapter of BBWAA, I voted for the NL MVP.  My ballot: 1. Ryan Braun, Brewers; 2. Matt Kemp, Dodgers; 3. Justin Upton, Diamondbacks; 4. Joey Votto, Reds; 5. Albert Pujols, Cardinals; 6. Prince Fielder, Brewers; 7.Roy Halladay, Phillies; 8. Troy Tulowitzki, Rockies; 9. Clayton Kershaw, Dodgers; 10. Shane Victorino, Phillies

One Comment

  1. Ugh, I know it had to hurt some to vote for Braun, no matter how good his numbers were.

Leave a Reply

Required fields are marked *.

Other Blogs
Sports: Dejan Kovacevic | Steel Mill | Chipped Ice | Bucco Blog | Sitting Ringside | Pitt Locker Room | Penn State Sports | H.S. Sports Insiders
News: This Just In | Trib List
» Top Sports
» Top News
» Top Breaking News