Blogs | Sports | News
H.S. Sports Insiders

WBCA announces postseason awards


The WPIAL Baseball Coaches Association announced its 2014 award winners. The players of the year are Norwin’s J.J. Matijevic (Class AAAA), Montour’s Brian Penz (AAA), Neshannock’s Ernie Burkes (AA) and Vincentian Academy’s Phil Madona (A).

The pitchers of the year are Butler’s Wyatt Dougherty (AAAA), Blackhawk’s Brendan McKay (AAA), South Side Beaver’s Dustin Lander (AA) and California’s Josh Luka (A).

The coaches of the year are Butler’s Todd Erdos (AAAA), Laurel Highlands’ Scott DeBerry (AAA), South Side Beaver’s Chip Hunter (AA) and California’s Nick Damico (A).

The award winners will be honored at a banquet June 5 at the Southpointe Hilton Garden Inn.

Other blogs
Sports: Rob Rossi | Steel Mill | Chipped Ice | Bucco Blog | iPreps | Pitt Locker Room | Penn State Sports
News: This Just In | Trib List | ICycle | Flow Back | Stories Behind Trib Stories  

» Top Sports
» Top News
» Top Breaking News