Blogs | Sports | News
Sitting Ringside

And upon even further review…


Video review overturned one Chris Kunitz goal, but a second upheld an on-ice ruling disallowed the Penguins winger’s potentially go-ahead goal.

After a Chris Campoli penalty for slashing Jay McKee, Sergei Gonchar flipped a wrist shot from the center point during the ensuing power play. The shot deflected off Kunitz’s stick, which he was holding chest-high, and past goalie Pascal Leclaire.

The game is sitll tied at 2-2 with 13 minutes remaining in regulation.



Other blogs
Sports:Steel Mill | Chipped Ice | Bucco Blog | iPreps | Pitt Locker Room | Penn State Sports
News: Backstory | Doug Oster on Gardening | Off-Road Politics | Flowback | ICycle  

» Top Sports
» Top News
» Top Breaking News